28 May 2011 Saturday

Grand opening of the Universal Studios Singapore with a 15 minutes street parade.

The opening ceremony was hosted by former MTV VJ, Denise Keller.

Guest of  honour is Paula Abdul the former judge of American Idols.

]1[ Go towards the light to Universal Studios Singapore.

]2[ Special guest star, former American idol judge, Paula Abdul.

She was very friendly with the crowds.

]3[ Stuntwoman, innerwear is now outerwear.

It would have made a better impact if she was wearing red instead of black.

]4[ Waving to the crowds.

]5[ Megawatt smile.

]6[ Character from Shrek comes alive, Princess Fiona and Shrek.

]7[ Drive in American restaurant counter girl.

]8[ “Marilyn Monroe”, Universal Parks and Resorts Chairman Tom Williams and Genting  and Resorts World Sentosa Chairman Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay.

]9[ The Universal Studios Singapore crew forming the last parade contingent.

]10[ Former MTV VJ and model Denise Keller, host for the Universal Studios Singapore Grand Opening.

I managed to get Denise Keller to pose for me. She was very obliging posing with the visitors plus her ever ready smiles. 

More photos in Flickristan.

]2011 MAY[ Grand opening of Universal Studios Singapore, Resorts World Sentosa, Singapore

4 responses to “2011 MAY Grand Opening of Universal Studios Singapore, Resorts World Sentosa, Singapore”

  1. Hello! May I ask If you’re a fun pass holder or superstar pass holder? ^^ thank you!

    1. I bought the ticket online, I’m not a fun pass or superstar pass holder.

      HTH.

  2. Hi there! Had no idea you were there too. After all these months, I just published the pictures on my blog although I had posted the photos on my Facebook much earlier.

    UNIVERSAL STUDIOS SINGAPORE GRAND OPENING DAY 2011

    1. Hi Jan Shim,

      Yes, I was there for the opening of RWS.

      Nice photos you have there.

      Cheers.

Leave a comment

Trending